topimg

 


2018 General Meetings and Public Appearances:

Most meetings are held in Studio 2 (upstairs) at the Toronto Botanical Gardens located at 777 Lawrence Ave East (at Leslie).  Non-members are welcome to attend the first meeting free, and for just $5.00 for subsequent meetings.  Why not come and check us out?  Meetings start at 7:30pm

 

Fri-Sun - April 13 - 15 - We are participating in the Peterborough Garden Show

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 7pm start - Our Annual Plant and Tuber Auction - Members and general public all welcome! Same location as above.

Saturday, May 05, 2018 - Our Plant and Tuber Sale at the Toronto Botanical Gardens 777 Lawrence Avenue East, Toronto, ON M3C 1P2- 9am to 1pm.  We will be outside the main entrance, weather permitting.

Thursday, May - no general meeting

Wednesday, June 27, 2018 -  meeting at the TBG this year

July - no general meeting

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - Hints and tips on how to best exhibit your blooms

Saturday, Sept 15, 2018 - Our First Markham Place Mall Show - Location is 3255 Highway #7 East, Markham, Ont., L3R-3P9  (at Rodick Rd). Food Court area, staging ends at 10am, Judging from 10:30am til Noon.  Open to the public from Noon til 2pm, auction of blooms starts at 2:30pm

September - no general meeting - just the fall show

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - Lifting and overwintering your chrysanthemum stools and your dahlia tubers

November - no general meeting

Saturday, December 01, 2018 - Our annual Banquet / Awards / Election of Officers night at the Olde Stone Cottage Inn (the Loft) at 1750 Kingston Rd., Toronto, M1J-3H5, starting at 6pm this year.

 

Executive Meeting Dates

Wed Jan 03, 2018 at 7:30 pm

No Exec meeting in February

Wed Mar 07, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Wed Apr 04, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Wed May 02, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Wed Jun 06, 2018 at 7:30 pm

No Exec meeting in July

Wed Aug 08, 2018 at 7:30 pm (Aug 01 is Civic Holiday)

Wed Sep 05, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Wed Oct 03, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Wed Nov 07, 2018 at 7:30 pm

December - no Exec meeting